COVID-19 Measure & Ordinance

Dear Members,

Considering the current situation, and under the current regulations issued by the Federal Government in Switzerland, the GYC restaurant is closed from Tuesday, 22nd December 2020 to Friday, 22nd January 2021. Although the GYC understands the intention of further restraining social contact, at the same time we deeply regret the fact that we won't be able to welcome you within such a long period of time.

Since the GYC is a Members-Only facility, the Canton of Bern allows the Clubhouse to be open for our members, requiring that no food is served and that all health and safety rules are strictly followed. The local authorities also demand the GYC to be closed on Sundays and public holidays.

The GYC clubhouse can be reached Monday to Saturday if you require further assistance. For gift ideas for your family and friends our GYC merchandise collection remains available. For meetings or if you wish to contribute with your valuable suggestions please call our office: +41 33 748 0190.

Winter 2020/2021

From Friday, 04 December 2020 to Tuesday, 06 April 2021

Clubhouse open from 10h00
Lunch 12h00 – 14h30
Due to current regulations the GYC Restaurant is closed by 19h00.

Afternoon Tea, Drinks and Cocktails at any time in the clubhouse or on the sunny terrace.

Fri, 4 Dec - Sun, 13 Dec 2020

3 Days a week Snack service from 12h00 onwards - Dinner available upon request with Andrea by 16h00

Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - Sun, 7 Mar 2021

7 Days a week from 10h00 on - Dinner from Sunday to Wednesday upon request by 16h00

Mon, 8 Mar - Sun, 21 Mar 2021

5 Days a week daily from 10h00 on Wednesday to Sunday

Thu, 25 Mar - Tue, 6 Apr 2021

4 Days a week Snack service from 12h00 to 19h30 Thursday to Sunday
Dinner available upon request with Andrea